1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
793 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I called bs on several people who claimed to shoot their 1911's at ranges of 100 yards and up. So I decided to test it out, I was an expert rifleman for Uncle Sam. The target .... a 1 gallon milk jug in front of a wood pallet at 100 yards. One mag , one chance, FS Citadel in 9mm, the third shot hit the milk jug-all eight hit the pallet. Holy cow , crow tastes like victory. I was shooting one handed, standing, bone stock pistol, it was awesome. :rock:

·
Premium Member
7,712 Posts
Well, I called bs on several people who claimed to shoot their 1911's at ranges of 100 yards and up. So I decided to test it out, I was an expert rifleman for Uncle Sam. The target .... a 1 gallon milk jug in front of a wood pallet at 100 yards. One mag , one chance, FS Citadel in 9mm, the third shot hit the milk jug-all eight hit the pallet. Holy cow , crow tastes like victory. I was shooting one handed, standing, bone stock pistol, it was awesome. :rock:
Well, that's a good warm up shot. Now take the lid off that milk jug, carry it down range another 100 yards and nail it 4 out of 8 times or better.

·
Registered
176 Posts
Just watched Imposable Shots & Jerry Miculek hit a balloon 240 yrds. away with a 22 LR revolver 2nd shot. He did it twice.

·
Registered
27,694 Posts
Just watched Imposable Shots & Jerry Miculek hit a balloon 240 yrds. away with a 22 LR revolver 2nd shot. He did it twice.

But we are talking about what real people can do. I think Jerry is a Cyborg

·
Registered
244 Posts
Not a bad stunt shot, kinda gives you a warm fuzzy for the effective range of a hand gun. Look up the balistic chart on a 230 Gr.JRN @ 950 FPS, the actual drop will amaze you...

I usually get disbelieving looks, when I bounce a soda can, 6 X 8 at 100 Yds. with a CZ-52 and hand loads.

Paul

·
Registered
2,512 Posts