1911Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, I have an Ultra Carry II. I'm not the most experienced shooter, and this is the only gun I have owned. I am having a significant number of misfeeds. I have had some more experienced shooters watch me for technique, and I have had them shoot the thing with similar results. I see a lot of stuff about the 4" models getting better by installing Wolff's 22lb spring (or similar heavier springs to slow down the slide). Has anyone had similar experience with a 3" barrell model? I'd love to know this could be better for $10. Thanks a lot.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Are you having FTF's or FTE's? If you are having FTF's, it could be the magazine. If you are having FTE's, you should think about sending the pistol back to Kimber if you continue having the problems after the 500 round breakin period.

·
Banned
7,485 Posts
I had massive Failure to Extract problems over 9 months with the External Extractor Ultra Carry II. This your problem? Only fix is a new extractor. Kimber seems to be beta testing these with us.

-- Chuck

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4