1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I feel much more comfortable when I am carrying, when I have my cell phone with me. My rationale for this is that if I have to use or even show my weapon, I want to be the one making the initial call to 911 to report the incident. I have been a 911 operator for the past 6 years and I feel it is a prudent practice. I am curious as to what others on the forum think about this, especially LEO's or attorneys.

Attachments

M

·
0 Posts
Tell us a bit more about the Kimber.

What makes it an "Ultra CDP Elite STS"?

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
not to get off topic but briefly: It is a 2002 model year Kimber, the CDP stands for Custom Shop Pistol. The STS refers to it being a stainless steel model. It is a three inch barrel .45 ACP.

M

·
0 Posts
According to Kimber's website CDP is Custom Defense Package.

I was more concerned what the "Elite STS" stood for.

Are you saying that the entire pistol is stainless, because normally the CDP is built on an aluminum frame and already comes with a stainless steel slide and a steel match grade barrel.

Just curious cuz I really like the CDP series.

·
Registered
445 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
"CDP" I meant it is built in the custom shop and it is an aluminum frame

·
Premium Member
20,303 Posts
I'm having an awful mental image of the "tactical streaker"...

Add some pants and a shirt, Dubb! :eek:

·
Registered
270 Posts
I'd have to second dubb - 1's list...although I might not carry everything he has on it at all times!

I never leave the house without at least 2 handguns, extra ammo for them (magazines) (all this with appropriate proper holsters/mag holders), knives (2) and my cell phone. Depending on what I'm doing, where I'm going I may also carry the multi tool, cuffs, etc...)

Carrying the cell phone (especially for your reasoning) is a great idea!