1911Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I do not post often but wanted give my take on A&G. I know Al has been around for a while here on the forum and many of you may have dealt with him in the past.

Ordered a Bull Hide Belt for my Kimber sitting in a Galco Scabbard. I am new to owning a 1911 and buying accessories for it. Never owned a Gun Belt before and after reading many different post and searching the Internet I chose A&G. Many Emails back and forth between Al and he helped me get the right one. He also did a Eggshell finish to match the holster.

I am the person that if a company treats me right I will tell everyone I know, same with poor service. Seems most of the time it is only the bad Experiences people talk about.

A&G's Website

http://www.agcustomgunleather.com/

So here are a few Pictures of the rig.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looks great... local to me too.

So, um, what is the review? Do you like? Comfy? Sturdy? Nice?
Doh...

Guess that would help, had to run and got in a hurry.

The belt is very sturdy and well made. After wearing it a few days it is starting to fit like a glove. Holds the pistol snug and secure. The only thing I will change is to a black buckle.

To me the price was very good as well compared to others I researched that stated mostly the same features.

I think one of the biggest reasons I went with A&G was Al, he really was the deciding factor. Al told me he would make the belt however I ordered it but advised me on what he felt would be the best choice for me. To me I got a very nice Belt that fits and matches great.

·
Registered
546 Posts
Just curious... did you get any options other than a standard black belt? You mentioned going back and forth with e-mails, options you'd be happy with, etc, etc. Just wondering if there is anything not evident from the pics.