1911Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, need some help.
I've a nice BHP that has been one of my gun safe queens. It has been an acurate pistol, but I never really liked the trigger.
I have b een thinking about an accuracy/reliability and upgrade package that would make a good, accurate [only accurate guns are interesting] reilable carry gun. Have been thinking about Cylinder and Slide to do the work and wonder what you folks think of them.
Also, would you share with me your thoughts about what would be good to have completed.
Thanks much for your help and best wishes for the new year.

·
Registered
1,637 Posts
I got the C&S trigger package. Removal of the mag safety with a wide combat trigger. That and some night sights. The pistol shot well before and now its a dream.

·
Registered
825 Posts
I have no personal experience with their work but they seem to make the best (and in some case the only)aftermarket parts for the HP. I would check and see what their wait time is-if that is important to you. There are a few smith's out there that are very tallented with the HP; Heirloom (whom a few days ago posted a realy nice looking HP they customized), Action Works, Novak, Robar, Cylinder and Slide; get allot of praise here. Fletcher Custom posted a picture of a custom job he did some time back. Try custom Hi Power in a search engine and you'll find a few different options.

·
Registered
882 Posts
As far as what they can do for your BHP.....I can only state what I have read in so many different forums that they do great work and I have never heard a negative comment about them. What I see on their website, though pricey, looks fantastic.