1911Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any recommendations for top-notch shooting specs? I'm using Silencio polycarbonate glasses now, and they are ok, but the package clearly stated that they provide limited protection from fragmentation etc, as do most of the $20-30 glasses.

I've seen the Wiley X's and they look good. I don't mind spending $80-100, because I'll take care of them so they'll last. They are rated to stop a 00 buck pellet, i think (?).

Thanks

·
Registered
838 Posts
I use a pair of Oakley "Smoke" color M-Frame with "Heater" clear lens. They are a bit more expensive but very comfortable.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Daytime...I use Oakley "M" frame..they survived a 25 mph crash with deploying airbag so I swear by them now. Night time, I use Protective Optics made glasses(Clear) I plan on buying a set of Oakleys with clear lenses but for now the PO's work. I have been wearing both for the last 2 years. I have actually been using PO's since they came out..probably been 6 or 7 years at least.

------------------
The only thing neccessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing.

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
Gargolyes are good, Dillon has a line of inexpensive SG's, or if you want to go high end check out www.rudyprojectusa.com , they are excellent glasses. Several styles with interchangeable lenses and RX inserts, outstanding warranty, good folks to deal with; one of those can't go wrong deals.
Go to www.firearmsforum.com , in the images section there was a piece there.

·
Registered
690 Posts
This may sound dumb because I was interested in an expensive set of glass'es but, the $10 pair I bought at the range protected me from a Kaboom with a 357. Just saying somthing is better than nothing. Outdoors I wear Uvex, again at about $10.

Buy what makes you happy, Max

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thx, and keep it coming!