1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ran a search, and all i found was blued 1911's with ivory, or black pearl. the only guns i saw with white pearl were stainless.

Hopefully this will talk me into (or out of) pearl grips. I have a Kimber TLE, so any pictures of black guns with aftermarket grips are appreciated too ;)

·
Registered
126 Posts
I think you will find your pixs @ PIMPIN'DAGAT.COM
:biglaugh:

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thats actually my point... to make a "pimp gun", see that I'm a white graduate student of social work, working as a drug\alcohol rehab counselor, from a middle class background.

I'm going to have hogues for the most part, but it's going to be hilarious for show around the house (similar to the BBQ gun concept of texas).

So... any pictures are appreciated....

·
Registered
3,312 Posts

·
Registered
1,948 Posts
Sorry, but I can't get Huggy Bear to stand still while I photo his piece. Too busy beating up the ho, you know.

·
Registered
95 Posts
I have a picture of my blued XSE with new Ajax white pearlite grips and it looks pretty sweet. I don't know why people always say that pearl grips are for pimps, they look nice. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
870 Posts
Vitamin, sheese, we DO have reputations to maintain here. There are some things one just does not talk about. Rest assured, some of my FRIENDS "be stylin" with their guns!! I personally consider it more of a "Sunday Go To Meeting" sort of thing!:D

·
Registered
11,101 Posts
ThePhotoWolf said:
I have a picture of my blued XSE with new Ajax white pearlite grips and it looks pretty sweet. I don't know why people always say that pearl grips are for pimps, they look nice. :rolleyes:
Spoken like a true pimp. Hey at least its blued instead of a nickel plated sissy pistol.

:p

·
Registered
870 Posts