1911Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to 1911s and shooting in general and had bought a CD 1911 a few months back. I ended up having to send it back to the factory for repairs. (Hammer fell to half-cock instead of hitting the pin about 25% of the time). While the 4-6 week turn around time was a little long to wait; every dealing I had with CD's customer service was very pleasant. I received my firearm about 6 weeks after I sent it off and let me tell you: It works like a charm. No feed problems at all, even with crappy range ammo. Anyone who has any reservations about buying a CD should set them aside. Even if you have some kind of initial problem with your firearm, you can be sure that CD will stand behind what they sold you. (And after reading about some Kimber owners sending their new 1911s back you'll feel even better
)

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
DrIzeNine, I had that same problem with my Daly when I bought it. Except it went from never happening to happening 5 out of a full clip. Never bothered sending it back to them though. Buddy of mine fixed it for me. He also told me that most of the parts inside were of poor quality. I'll talk with him tomorrow and see exactly what he replaced besides the trigger & hammer. I got rid of it though.

------------------
The defensive firearm is a special-purpose piece of safety rescue equipment, designed to extricate a person . . . from the immediate threat of savagely violent crime. It is like the fire extinguisher. . . . Neither piece of equipment will do you any good if you don't know how to use it or are not psychologically prepared to face danger with that gear in your trained hands in a terror situation.

·
Registered
671 Posts