1911Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm ready to buy my first carry gun, and looking for a little help. I really like the compact(4"), but the guy at Novak's 45 shop says their is a problem with the bushing design. Novak's says to go with the ultra(3.5") the problem dosn't show with this gun. Anyone have any info. on this or a fix, also how does the recoil differ in the two. New to pistols and the board, thanks in advance.

·
Registered
26 Posts
I've got an older compact bull barrel runs like a top. Feeds all ball and 3 or 4 different hollowpoints I've tried. The 4" gun is more shootable for me compared to the 3"

·
Registered
1,472 Posts
I didn't think the compact had a bushing, but a bull barrel instead.:confused:

·
Registered
404 Posts
I just bought my Ultra Compact, and I love how easy it hides with just shorts and a tee shirt. I am not an expert, but here is what I found when looking at the Ultra Compact.