1911Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

Can you tech me about the Custom Shop Champion "Custom Carry".

I am fairly new to te 1911 platform with a TRP being my first "real gun, 1911". I love this gun and have a Pro on order as of last month. But I would like a carry gun and came across a NIB Custom Carry Champion. I have read everything I could find on this gun but it really wasn't much to find.

I am slightly confused on Government, commander, officer size classifications. I guess the Champion fits below the full size?????

Any information would be greatly appreciated. I am excited to get a "Custom Shop" gun. I am drinking the Springfield Armory kool-aide after buying and shooting this TRP. It really is an unbelievable gun and it's hard to imagine a gun that shoots better than it does.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
80 Posts
The champion model has the same length grip as a full size but a shorter 4 inch barrel also known as commander which is more commonly a 4.25 barrel on such manufacturers as colt and Wilson combat an officers model has a shorter grip and even shorter barrel usually either 3 or 3.5 depending on who makes it I have a Springfield loaded champion and it drives tacks I can imagine a custom shop gun from them would only do better so it is a good call to get and when u do I hope u enjoy it

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Roseks. I always pictured a desirable carry gun having a shorter grip area as well as a shorter barrel. The grip is really what prints during concealment. Anybody else with opinions on this set up?

·
Registered
76 Posts