1911Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the 1911 world in general (not to mention this forum). A couple of months ago I was at an indoor range with my wife and we had the greatest time shooting a Kimber Custom Stainless (fixed sights). It was way better than the Glock 23 and 19 that I own. (she loved it too!) So now I am looking to purchase my first 1911. Although I have shot the Kimber I have been looking hard at buying a Dan Wesson Pointman Major because I read about all the little things that make a 1911 better and this gun has a lot of them. What do you think? I am a fool to think that I will get such a great perceived value in a gun in this price range? I appreciate all help and feedback.

By the way I registered here because I like the friendly responses all of you offer to each individual, no matter what their topic is. Nice group you have here!

·
Registered
48 Posts
Hey there. I am kind of the Dan Wesson Pimp. My girl friend and I each have a Pointman Major and we love them. I feel that there are lots of good manufacturers out there and to say one is better than another is a matter of personal preference, but I do feel that the Pointman Major is comprable to the big boys and often less cash.

The Majors are loaded with name brand aftermarket parts and have recieved great reviews in magazines. The best way for me to sell you on them is to tell you to call or e-mail them. They are always happy to speak to people. You will either talk to the director of marketing or the owner Bob Serva himself. I have had people take my advise on this and three of them were impressed enough they bought one right over the phone.

Here are the pics of our guns:
www.geocities.com/dwfa2000

So e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any questions.

www.danwessonfirearms.com

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3