1911Forum banner

Desert Eagle .45 Baby Eagle

2280 9
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
140 Posts
I haven't shot the .45 but i did shoot a .40 about a year or so ago.....it was very accurate(and I'm still learning on my 1911) and a very nice looking and feeling gun....it was a friends dad's gun so I don't really know the price or nothing, but I like that gun alot....but then I saw the 1911 and like that one better....just wish I was accurate with it as I was with the baby eagle

· Registered
725 Posts
Shootcraps is right it's a CZ type sorta like the Witness guns, and also the gub has nothing to do with the Desert Eagle except it's made by the same company (IMI) and imported by the same company (Magnum Research), the actual model name is Jericho, MRI started marketing it as the Baby eagle in the states to play off the popularity and mystic of the Desert Eagle, hoping folks would buy the cheaper Baby eagle just so the could say they owned a Desert Eagle.
But as for the question, most folks that have them say they like them but they are a bit heavy and bulky, but say the are fairly accurate and reliable.

· Registered
42 Posts
MBOFFICER said:
Ok guys... Would the "Magnum Research, Desert Eagle .45 {Baby Eagle}" be considered a 1911 style weapon?
Recently a couple of guys I work with got into guns and one for some reason now thinks EVERY handgun is a 1911 style gun. :biglaugh:

So far I've been asked by this guy if Barettas, Glocks, Taurus 24/7's, Sigs (226, not the GSR) and all CZ style pistols are 1911 style. :scratch:

· Registered
207 Posts
Allen1911 said:
Recently a couple of guys I work with got into guns and one for some reason now thinks EVERY handgun is a 1911 style gun. :biglaugh:

So far I've been asked by this guy if Barettas, Glocks, Taurus 24/7's, Sigs (226, not the GSR) and all CZ style pistols are 1911 style. :scratch:
Well, if by "1911 style" he means it has a barrel, and a trigger, and a magazine, then yes, they are.:rofl:

· Registered
353 Posts