1911Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looks like a 2011 with a Commander slide that someone decided to revise the frame on by deleting the grip safety.

Takes 2011 mags...

Does this thing share most of its parts with 2011s/1911s, or is it more different than that?

It seems

-weird
-rare

Both things make it something I might want.

·
Registered
2,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Holy crap? No one?

Honestly I was "detonics still is in business?"

Well, then. I'm going on a road trip to the Denver gun stores to see if I can find one to handle...

·
Registered
2,927 Posts
Is it because the MTX was built in 2010 and is still available today in MTX-h.???

I honestly don't know what would be rare or weird???

Looks like you're the guy that needs to purchase one and give us a range report. I have an old Seattle Combat Master and would like to hear how Detonics is quality wise now a days.

$1500 is a bit steep for me for an unknown and I'm not real fond of double stack.

·
Registered
2,216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Looks like you're the guy that needs to purchase one and give us a range report. I have an old Seattle Combat Master and would like to hear how Detonics is quality wise now a days.

$1500 is a bit steep for me for an unknown and I'm not real fond of double stack.
I just handled one.

I'm having very similar thoughts. The gun would be a good deal for 900 bucks...:|

·
Registered
47 Posts
Detonics

I have always been a big Detonics fan. When Siddle bought out and restarted Detonics, I ordered the generation Combat Master. That was about 4 years ago.

Got a call about 6 months ago saying it was ready.

Never mind. I'll pass

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
I just handled one.

I'm having very similar thoughts. The gun would be a good deal for 900 bucks...:|