1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Which brand (in your user's opinion) offers the best features for your money. And im talking on the upper side of budget but not top dollar either, if you know what i mean. Im not looking to skimp on ear protection but, i dont want to pay 350dollars either. --Personal experiences please--

Thanks
Figs

·
Premium Member
6,416 Posts
I've been using Pro Ears Dimension 1 for several years, I've never had any trouble with them. I like the NRR33 of the Gold series .

·
Registered
270 Posts
Peltor tactical, 6S behind the neck. Love'em. Got them for $100 locally but shootersconnection has them for $69.00!!!!!

·
Registered
3,354 Posts
Midway USA has some I think Peltor electronic muffs on sale now half price... They look like great muffs. The regular price is about 60.00 bucks now 30.00....
I myslef like electrinic muffs but the NR is no where near what regular plugs are.... I suggest if you use electronic muffs back them with plugs...

·
Banned
1,836 Posts
I have Howard Leight Impact Sports, they were like $60.00. I like them.

Or for under $5 you can go with:

·
Registered
2,535 Posts
I've had two sets of peltors. I loved the first set, I just wore them out from use and shot trap in down pouring rain too many times. The set I have now are the same thing, but they have the behind the head band- I don't like this, not nearly as comfortable as the standard over the head type IMO.

They work good for shotguns and 22's. for pistols and rifles I wear plugs undernieth.

·
Registered
543 Posts

·
Premium Member
406 Posts
Bought a set of Peltor Tac7s from Dillon when they were just getting started and selling a lot of other vendor's products. That was quite a few years ago and the Tac 7s are still going strong.

·
Registered
138 Posts