1911Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
705 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know who carries holsters that will fit my FN Five-Seven at a reasonable price???

I have only been able to find one... and I don't feel like paying $75 for Kydex holster.

Or of any person that can make the holster for me for a decent price?

Its not that Im cheap, i just dont want to pay so much for something I dont feel is worth that much.

Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
354 Posts
Rusty Sherrick makes leather holster for the FN 5.7, as do many other custom holster makers.

I've been using a custom Rusty Sherrick for several years now as my on-duty holster. I paid a bit for it, but it's been worth every penny. It's already outlasted every Galco, Bianchi and PWL holster I have ever used for the same purpose, so I'm saving $ in the long run.

http://c-rusty.com/pages/holsters/vertbelt.html

·
Registered
2,393 Posts
RapidFire101 said:
Does anyone know who carries holsters that will fit my FN Five-Seven at a reasonable price???

I have only been able to find one... and I don't feel like paying $75 for Kydex holster.

Or of any person that can make the holster for me for a decent price?

Its not that Im cheap, i just dont want to pay so much for something I dont feel is worth that much.

Thanks for your help!

The worth of this holster or anything is subjective but a custom made holster will, in all probability, cost at least that much. If you have one made for you for less, I would doubt it's value and worth. The old saying "You get what you pay for." definitely applies to holsters.

Try this: http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/37015-45380-2789.html

GOOGLE is your friend.

·
Registered
15,319 Posts
better than nothing, but IMO NOT for daily wear

What I do: I stuff my stuff into a (Galco) Yaqui Slide; I have three.

NOT ideal, but way better than stuck in pants.....

Yes, of course I own custom leather BUT those Yaqui Slides -two sizes, one leftie- come in handy.

·