1911Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
863 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently jerned the "club" with the purchase of a new BUL M5 Commander. How's it shoot? Damned if I know, I'm still trying to get to the range! I think I made a good trade for it though, I gave a like new (400-500rds)stainless Ruger P93dc with three 15rd mags and $200 for the brand new Bul(matte) with the factory case and two 10rd mags.
I really like the way it fits my hands which are on the small side. The DA reach on the Ruger was a bit much, but this puppy is righteous! I can't wait to fire the 45acp round as I am a newbie to it. I purchased some practice ammo(Armscor)and a 20rd box of Gold Dot 230gr HP's for defensive use. I'm thinking maybe the GD's are too heavy though?
I'd like to hear some feedback about bullet weight for home and personal defense from you people.
A little bio if you care: 39yrs old, married with two boy's age 7 & 11. Live in the Charlotte NC area(Mooresville-"Race City"-lot's of Nascar teams here)and I will be taking my carry course, as soon as I get off my ass and make the appointment!
Well that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Anyone know for sure if my gun is a Kimber Poly Pro Carry or are their differences?
Any feedback on this pistol, especially ammo it doesn't like?

Ron- "The only good cat is a dead cat"

·
Registered
3,157 Posts
Originally posted by fugedaboudit:
I recently jerned the "club" with the purchase of a new BUL M5 Commander. How's it shoot? Damned if I know, I'm still trying to get to the range! I think I made a good trade for it though, I gave a like new (400-500rds)stainless Ruger P93dc with three 15rd mags and $200 for the brand new Bul(matte) with the factory case and two 10rd mags.