1911Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've become a Forum Member during the past few days. There are many knowledgeable friendly people here. I look forward to becoming a positive contributor to the Forum.

I've been involved with firearms since I was a child. My Grandfather owned a farm and lived in a small Western Pensylvannia town called Saltsburg. He taught all of us the fundamentals of firearms safety and shooting as soon as we were big enough to hold a .22 rifle! I was 10 when I learned. I was a novelty because I was from the city and a girl. My Grandad and my six Uncles were all excellent marksman!

Firearms have become a life long passion and interest. I intended to become a Doctor and nearly completed my studies but took what I thought would be a "brief" sabatical to help out at home when my father became ill. The sabatical changed my career path I became an L.E.O. I have more than 25 years experience.

During my career I've taught many subjects from Defensive Driving Tactics to Firearms and Tactics. I was also a member of our Emergency Response Unit (E.R.U.) same as S.W.A.T. in other areas. I'm a yearly participant in the Police Olympics in the Firearms Competition and Road Cycling. I get a kick out of bring home the Gold - Bronze & Silver are fine but the Gold gives me a good feeling whether it's a Team or Singular Event. I'm like a big kid! Aside from being as Certified L.E.O. Firearms Instructor I'm also Certified N.R.A. Instructor.

I live in a City where firearms are frowned upon and licenses are difficult to obtain. I still encourage as many people as I can to learn the basics of shooting. I encourage families to bring their children to class with them. Children must be 12 years of age and accompanied by a parent or guardian. My range has given me Carte Blanche to bring prospective shooters to the range.