1911Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I installed a Springfield 9mm conversion kit on my GI 45. The problem is, it wont feed properly. The nose of the bullet is hitting the ramp of the barrel chamber. I know I have to take my pistol to a gunsmith. The slide and lock up seems to fit well, but im no pro to really tell if it does. Im no expert here and have little 1911 vocabulary. But what type of job do I ask for? And, most importantly, how much is this type of job going to run me?

·
Premium Member
3,231 Posts
Tough part is that a feed ramp for a 9mm is different than a .45..so trying to make it run..could be very frustrating..also you need a different ejector...

are you going to dedicate it to this frame?? trying to get both a .45 and 9mm to run on the same frame will take a little magic

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
dohc97 said:
Looking at your screen name, are you from the Philippines?
Hey whats up dohc97. Yah im from the Philippines but live in the states right now. Families from Batangas. How about you? From your screen, I take it you have Honda/Acura. hehe Or does that mean something else.

eerw said:
Tough part is that a feed ramp for a 9mm is different than a .45..so trying to make it run..could be very frustrating..also you need a different ejector...

are you going to dedicate it to this frame?? trying to get both a .45 and 9mm to run on the same frame will take a little magic
This will be a dedicated 9mm, sorry I forgot to mention that. I already replaced the ejector as well, with a 9mm.

·
Registered
879 Posts
Dimasalang said: