1911Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I thought I was ready to pull the trigger on my first 1911 and then I found some good deals on a few Kimbers..Heres my situation I was looking at the SA-Loaded Black Stainless Target but then I ran up on the Kimber Custom TLE II and I really liked it as well. This is where I need the help of those in the know remember I'm new to this platform so all opinions/suggestions are welcome...Thanks

·
Premium Member
3,668 Posts
I can't offer an opinion on a Springer because I don't own one but I do have a Custom TLE II that I bought about a year and a half ago. I couldn't be happier.

I now have 5000 rounds through it and it's been flawless from the git go. Not one problem. It's my primary range shooter and I also use it for carry along with my other 1911's.

One of the reasons I chose the TLE was that LAPD SWAT picked it for duty carry because of it's quality and reliability. Also, I knew that Kimber's customer service department was excellent. From what I've read on this forum, the Springer CS folks are excellent also.

I like the way the TLE looks, the way it shoots, and the way it feels in my hand.

IMHO, the TLE is a great value for the money. It just keeps on tickin'.

So maybe your decision boils down to how it feels and which one looks better to you.

Good Luck and let us know what you choose, and welcome to the Forum! :)

·
Registered
373 Posts
Springfield

I am a little biased towards Springfield Armory, I own two of them and they are great guns, they also do alot to support competition shooting, and have an excellent reputation for customer service. That being said the Kimbers are fine pistols as well, and honestly I don't think you could go wrong with either one. Which one do you like the best?

Robin

·
Registered
4,837 Posts
Which one?

I own both a springer and a kimber--like them both about equally.