1911Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Awesome forum and learning so much here so thanks guys. I’ve seen this circular marking to the right side of the trigger in several gun pics and I’m just wondering what it is now that I own a gun with the same marking. Attached is pic of my own. Thanks for the education.
Guitar accessory Finger Helmet Font Tints and shades

·
Super Moderator
15,608 Posts
To the right of the hammer, not the trigger. And yes, like BILLG said, that is the rear of a well-blended extractor.

Reactions: AZdesert1911

·
Premium Member
2,092 Posts
Doesn't know a hammer from a trigger or extractor, but goes straight to a Wilson Combat 2011!

KUDOS......and welcome to the forum!

• Haha
Reactions: DubfromGa

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Lol. I’m a newbie for sure. I must say posting a question at the end of a long day at work can lead to mistakes in referring to a wrong part, so I’m not that green. But buying a WC 2011 doesn’t feel like a mistake at all. Thanks for the welcome. And again thanks to all the great info everyone shares here at this great forum.

·
Premium Member
16,292 Posts