1911Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm considering either an Ultra Carry, Tac Ultra II or Eclipse Ulta II. I presently own a Tac Pro II and have experienced good performance with Golden sabers in 185 gr and 230gr and find it easy to control and very accurate. I have no experience with the compacts. How would they compare to the Tac Pro II? Any feeding issues? Recoil issues? And last, does the Ultra Carry have a ramped barrel. Thanks for any insight you would like to share.

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I just did a search and saw very mixed reviews, but as they say, confusion is the first stage of enlightenemnt.

·
Registered
112 Posts
I love mine....

I have the Stainless Ultra Carry II and love it. I carry it every day and wouldn't trade it for anything. For a daily carry, the Ultra Carry is perfect. I have put over 3,000 rounds through it and it has never failed to operate perfectly! I have several friends who have done the same and feel just as confident in it as I do. For a short barrel, it is more accurate than you'd think. My guess is that many of the posters that are against these are only speculating and have never really owned it (please post and correct me if I'm wrong). Now my only problem is I can't stop collecting Kimbers! Good luck with yours!

·
Registered
2,059 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks AZ Heat, I am very pleased with my Tactical Pro II. The Ultra would be for summer wear. Ideal size and so on. Thanks for your input

·
Registered
784 Posts
I have an Ultra Carry II in Stainless Steel. I have shot several thousand rounds of ammo with NO problems. Flawless function! It will eat any ammo I feed it. The recoil is not too bad. My second shot recovery time is not as fast as my full size, however for such a small gun it is still impressive. As AZ Heat stated the accuracy is also impressive for a small gun.

·
Registered
445 Posts
Ultra CDP Elite STS II