1911Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I just picked up my first Kimber today. I have been milling it around for over 2 years now and finally bit the bullet after shooting a buddy's, which he bought on my recommendation. Love everything about the Grand Raptor II and can’t wait to get to the range. I am some what concerned though I figured the wife would give me all kind of grief but she didn’t. She actually liked it and asked where I was going to keep it in case she needs to use it :confused:? This is what has me worried the fact that she “NEEDS TO USE IT”. Well I appreciate all of the info on the forum and hope that I will be able to contribute in the future.

Thanks
Rick

·
Registered
3,613 Posts
I use my GR as my carry gun. You did good. I wouldn't worry too much about the Mrs., she'll only shoot it a little.

·
Banned
759 Posts
My EX-wife was seriously anti-gun, after she devorced me and took my house along with my dignity she found out I had got back into guns and actualy had the gaal to ask me for one of my new guns, because she didn't feel safe living alone!

Typical, women are crazy, sleep with one eye open, LOL.:hrm:

·
Registered
213 Posts
My EX-wife was seriously anti-gun, after she devorced me and took my house along with my dignity she found out I had got back into guns and actualy had the gaal to ask me for one of my new guns, because she didn't feel safe living alone!

Typical, women are crazy, sleep with one eye open, LOL.:hrm:
No, both open, one on your woman, the other on your wallet.

Antoine, tell her...if she doesn't like it, find one that does. I married someone that likes guns...unfortunately, she likes designer purses just a bit more :bawling:

·
Registered
3,445 Posts
This is what has me worried the fact that she “NEEDS TO USE IT”.
Boy howdy. Some people. Buy them books, teach them to read and all they do is chew the covers. :(