1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a new Llama 1911 a few days ago and can't wait to pick it up. I was just wondering if anybody can give me any info about Llama guns. I know its not the best, but it I'm a student and it's all I can afford right now, and besides, its better than no gun at all. How are these guns? Does anybody else have on?

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
I saw there MAX-I duatone and really liked the looks of it. Unfortunately after talking with somepeople, I didnt purchase it. Said it was a sub-par pistol at best. I don't have any first hand knowledge of them.

How does it shoot? You have any problems with it? Let me know maybe I will still give one a shot (no pun intended).

------------------

·
Registered
417 Posts
Best is as best does. Congratulations on your new purchase.

The Llama product is made in Spain, and does not faithfully follow the original 1911 design. As a result, not all the parts in the Llama are interchangible with a mil-spec 1911.

If you click on "Links" at the top of the page, then click on the first link in the list, it will take you to a website that has a wealth of information on the 1911, and clones. Click on "Technical Issues." It will take you to a list of articles on the 1911, one of which lists the parts that will interchange with the Llama, and those that won't.

·
Registered
121 Posts