1911Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to 1911s and have just recently purchased a wilson combat KZ-45 used at a gun show. Today was the second time I have fired it and have put about 200 rounds through it. I noticed that the trigger pull started becoming erratic going from very heavy to normal at about 3 lbs. I adjusted my grip and checked to see if I was doing something to bind the trigger. I chalked it up to being dirty then at about the third round it did a 2 round burst. I finished the magazine and put about 40 more rounds through it and did not have that happen again but the trigger still felt like it was going from about 12lbs to 3 lbs. I have done a fair amount of shooting with various hand guns and I know when I touch one round off to soon but this was a two round burst. Can anybody give me any suggestions?

·
Registered
705 Posts
The problems you are having leads me to think someone has done some modifications to your pistol, prior to you purchasing the gun. Someone has probably added a trigger, grip safety, hammer, sear , sear spring or all of the above at one time and didn't get it right. This is only a guess, but I would strongly suggest you have a qualified smith disassemble, inspect and tune all internals as soon as possible.

·
Banned
1,347 Posts
I believe the trigger stop screw needs adjustment but thas just a WAG. Turn it counterclockwise a few turns and see if your condition imroves.

And take two aspirin and call me in the morning.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4