1911Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought my first holster for my first 1911 and it arrived today. I wanted to make a modestly priced first holster purchase as the 1911 is a new ballgame for carry, having carried a Glock for years I didn't want to spend a fortune until I am sure I want to make the switch. Olson uses gun_leather on ebay and has 845 feedback, 100% positive, he will receive another from me.

Holster was made by Richard Olson, in Rosenberg, Texas. Based on the initials on the holster it is Richard Olson Gunleather. Price was $39.99, $5 shipping and Texas sales tax. It was sent first class mail with delivery confirmation, in an appropriate box with bubble wrap. Postage was $3.07. It was purchased on ebay in stock, ordered and paid on a Monday, shipped Tuesday, arrived Thursday.

Holster is black leather, reinforced top with two snapped loops...

I'm no leather expert but there is no ragged stitching, unraveling and it seems to fit together nicely.

The top

The bottom

The logo

Stitching

Together at last...with my RIA G.I.

Top down

Open bottom...

I have the RIA GI in a plastic bag in the holster for overnight, and will give it a run at 3:30 or 4 o'clock tomorrow morning and see what carrying a 1911 is all about... :)

I'll try to bump the thread in a week or two and see how this holster and my 1911 adjustment goes.

·
Registered
2,498 Posts
Looks like a well made holster to me! :rock:

My only complaint with that general style of holster is that it adds some unneeded thickness to the gun.

·
Registered
1,370 Posts
i like that style of holster, need to get another one. had one for years and the only complaint i had is i want one with the extra piece of leather that goes between the thumb saftey and my body.. lol...

russel
SDMF

·
Registered
70 Posts
yeah IWB holsters are pretty cool, I love mine. It conceals my 4" SA Champion very well..