1911Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
145 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

Jason here. I'm new to the Wilson Forum but have been active on the Baer forum for quite some time posting stuff like range reports and questions on my Premier II. Figured I'd introduce myself to the community as I have just acquired my new carry pistol. I had been carrying a Nighthawk Custom T3 Comp, a great pistol, however I could not get past the fact that it has straight black Heinie Sights. I like to at least have fiber or a gold bead but I prefer tritium for an all around use sight. My new pistol is a second owned Bill Wilson Carry with Wilson's Flat Wire Spring and tritium front and blacked out rear battle sight. When I got it the pistol had approx. 1200 rounds through it with no issues. When I took it home I disassembled it, cleaned and lubricated it.

Out here in the Pacific Northwest training in the fall and winter is interesting as it is always raining and muddy. Brought the BW Carry out today in the pouring rain and practiced drawing from concealment with a jacket since it is starting to get cold around here. I'm amazed at the minimal recoil for such a compact .45. I figured it would be more than a 5" gun however it seemed on par, must be the heavy weight barrel. I seem to shoot 5" guns better, as in more accurately, however this BW Carry is an amazing work of art. I put 450 round through it today ranging today from Herters Brass Case 230 GR, Winchester WB, and a local WA State reloading company who sells once shot factory reloads. I also tested out two types of carry ammo, Hornady XTP 200gr and Hornady 220 Critical Duty. All types ran great and I had zero malfunctions.

Well hope to gain all the knowledge ya'll have on this forum and here are the pics

Jason

Attachments

·
Registered
529 Posts
Very nice looking gun. Looks like fun out there :) I envy your ability to get out and do stuff like that.