1911Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to intro myself being I am new to the 1911 product line. I am coming from the HK world and every handgun that I currently own is a HK. But lately I have had my eyes on a pre owned Classic model in SS or traditional upper black slide. There is one I am thinkn of purchasing pre owned that is but needed some helpful advice. Oh and btw every gun that I currently own is a 9mm. Looking foward to chatting with you guys and gals out there.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Just wanted to intro myself being I am new to the 1911 product line. I am coming from the HK world and every handgun that I currently own is a HK. But lately I have had my eyes on a pre owned Classic model in SS or traditional upper black slide. There is one I am thinkn of purchasing pre owned that is but needed some helpful advice. Oh and btw every gun that I currently own is a 9mm. Looking foward to chatting with you guys and gals out there.

I too came from the H&K 9mm world. I have one of the original USP's and a fairly new P2000. I just bought a Wilson in 45 and it's in a league of its own. This gun is so enjoyable to hold and shoot. I may have to buy a blued and a stainless to compliment the armorkote Supergrade:rock: Mine has been flawless, but reading about Wilson's excellent reputation and customer support made my decision to purchase my first used pistol worry free:rock:

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes I do love my HK's (4 P7M8's, 1 P7M13, 1 first gen P7, 2 Expert's & 1 Elite all in 9mm). But lately I have been wanting a really nice high end 1911 & after looking at pics of the Classic I think I fell in love. Just undecided in which caliber? Probably a 45 being I have my eyes on a used one for a pretty decent price (under $2k beleive it or not).

·
Premium Member
165 Posts