1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How do you all feel regarding private citizens having a CCW? The department in my are is more or less split 50/50.

·
Registered
149 Posts
If Illinois would ever annex Chicago to Wisconsin, we would be able to get CCW's here..I am one police officer whom supports them all the way!!!.....:rock:

Tom

·
Registered
29 Posts
We don't require CCW's here in South Africa, and are automatically entitled to carry licensed firearms concealed. Having grown up with it in this country, I too am 100% for it, whether that be here or in the United States without question.

·
Registered
82 Posts
I feel any citizen should have the ability to get a CCW, assuming they haven't been convicted of a felony or have documented serious mental issues. I have been an officer for 11 years, and I am much more concerned about the people who are carrying that can't legally carry!

Troy

·
Registered
120 Posts
If you search this forum under that subject, you will find that a vast majority of the LEOs contributing to this forum are pro CHL.

·
Registered
505 Posts
I guess I'll chime in from the other side of the line...

In my experiance with LEOs (outside of the ones I know from the range, which are very pro-2A), CCW isnt a big deal. I've never been disarmed, and some haven't even asked to see my permission slip.

Before I got my CHP, I was sort of disarmed once. I had my pistol laying in the passenger seat to comply with NC's car carry law, when I told the officer this, he simply had me step out of the car. Other than sitting on my trunklid until he left, it was pretty much a usual stop.

·
Administrator
73,398 Posts