1911Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I am new to this forum, I need some advice for parts on my Para P16-40. I want to upgrade the trigger, but there doesn't seem to be as much out there as there is for double stacks as there is for single stacks.

I am looking for a skeletonized lightweight good qaulity trigger for the Para P16, so far the only thing I can come up with that fits most of the criteria, it is lightweight, and seems to be good qaulity but it is not skeletonized, it is a titanium/magnesium trigger, but I'd prefer the skeletonized look, anybody have any good suggestions on a good trigger? Thanks

·
Registered
4,139 Posts
Check Brownell's. They have a lightweight three hole trigger for Para's made by Gun Craft. Cost is $25.00 to $30.00 and they show them in stock.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
is that a decent qaulity trigger, I am new to firarms and among the popular names, I haven't heard of gun craft (not to say they arn't good, just that I don't know if they are). I personally like the STI style the best, but the three hole style takes a close second.

on another note, is it possible to take a good trigger for a Para, and put a different shoe on it?? has anybody done this?

·
Registered
3,425 Posts
is that a decent qaulity trigger, I am new to firarms and among the popular names, I haven't heard of gun craft (not to say they arn't good, just that I don't know if they are). I personally like the STI style the best, but the three hole style takes a close second.

on another note, is it possible to take a good trigger for a Para, and put a different shoe on it?? has anybody done this?
I have one STI trigger left for the Para double stack guns.
It was spoken for but the deal never materialized.
If you are interested you can e-mail me at [email protected] or call me at (816) 284-0545.
Regards
Bob Hunter
www.huntercustoms.com

·
Registered
353 Posts