1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I gone and done it. I bought a new TRP OP. I've been drooling over these for a few months now so I guess it was about time to add one to my armory. I want to know any advise on this gun from owners out there. Breaking-in the new gun to anything I should watch for early on. What mags work well? What leather works good? Any info will be appreciated.Thanks

:D :D :D

·
Registered
93 Posts
best leather holster I've found is the Safariland #560, it's a paddle style holster. Got mine off ebay for about $30 a couple of months ago. I paid $60 something bucks for a Blade Tech plastic holster, works well, I'm not knocking it, but I think I really like the Safariland better. If you order up a holster, don't make the mistake that I made, decide if you are going to use the holster with the M6 light attached to the gun or not...I wanted a holster that I could slip on (paddle) and have the light attached to the gun. I should have ordered the Blade Tech made to fit with the light. Now when I go out to investigate that 'bump' in the night, I have no place to hang the gun when the lights on it...

mikey

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Karleric:

Bought the TRP at Turners. They had 1 in stock. There was 2 others at a couple of their other stores. They had none in the warehouse and weren't expecting more till January or so.

·
Registered
225 Posts
Kramer's iwb #3 holster works great with this pistol for me. You might want to start carrying a paper clip in your wallet so you'll always be able to break it down when you like.
The most important advise of all - don't sell it, you'll regret it if you do.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Thanks for the info Mblaster. May I ask how much you paid for the TRP Operator?

·
Registered
841 Posts
Make sure you lube the gun correctly (Wilsons has a good video that shows you what and where to lube).