275 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like to become a Moderator...

What are the requirements?

Thanks and Happy Shooting, Thunder25

·
Registered
4,882 Posts
Hello. You just see that the rules of the forum are observed. Occassionally, someone has a legitimate question, but it's in the wrong spot. You might move the thread to the correct forum and such as that.

If you spot someone purposely attacking others personally, you have a number of options including the posts being completely removed and requesting that that person be removed from the forum...if bad enough.

Most of the time, you just see how things are going and offer answers like everyone else.

Best.

·
Registered
2,155 Posts
I think Thunder's asking how does he become one instead of what the duties are. To that end, Thunder, I believe it's by invitation only.

·
Registered
36 Posts
I'm a Newbie here but a Moderator on another site (not gun related) so i may be able to give you some insight but of course not the requirements for this site.

From what i've seen...
A Forum usually doesn't look for Moderators unless their is a need for more of them. When theirs a need they look to the members And to others they know who fill their requirements.

How much Experience they have.
How Accurate their information is.
How much they Contribute to helping others.
How well they Interact with other members.
How well they Convey their knowledge.
How Objective they are.
How Opinionated they are.
How Dedicated they are to the goals of the site, its Members...
Their Attitude.
Etc.

Theirs No Check List but many of these things get considered, even if only subconciously.
Lucky for me spelling, grammer and punctuation isn't a factor on my site.

And you start to think of the site as My Site rather than The XXX Forum.