1911Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
871 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Having some slight problems with my astigmatic eye and Eotech and Aimpoint sights, I am considering a regular riflescope for my 6920.

What mount do you folks with experience recommend? I would like something that is QD. Thinking on the lines of a Leupold scope, wouldn't mind some scope options as well.

Thanks!

·
Registered
4,703 Posts
If you want QD, I would recommend LaRue, American Defense, or Bobro. All are excellent.
I have no experience with Bobro. But they get good reviews from folks I pay some attention to.

Scope depends on intended use. But leupold has good offerings for almost any purpose.

·
Premium Member
2,969 Posts
Having some slight problems with my astigmatic eye and Eotech and Aimpoint sights, I am considering a regular riflescope for my 6920.

What mount do you folks with experience recommend? I would like something that is QD. Thinking on the lines of a Leupold scope, wouldn't mind some scope options as well.

Thanks!
Considering you feel an astigmatism is an issue, the mount isn't really important. Glass is. Pick the mount after you find a good working piece of glass.

I see clusters with dot scopes; I don't have an issue with reticles. So I think I may be like you. A scope I have found to be great on the AR is the Nikon M223 1-4x20mm. Comes with different reticles, heavy but not abusively so. Leupold makes a similar kit. There are a huge number of mounts that fit both, QD or not.

·
Registered
212 Posts