1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So it was my second time at the range, and my first time shooting a 1911. It was a 1911 Remington Mil Spec that my friend just got.

Anyway, his magazines only held 7 so I worked with it. I'm still trying to figure out what works best for me regarding stance and hand placement, but this was literally the first 7 rounds that I've ever shot in .45 acp, let alone a 1911.

This was at 35 ft. 4 in the orange :)

:) I don't know why I had a straggler at the bottom, maybe it was pulled? :D

·
Registered
2,405 Posts
You really are doing well. It would seem you have 1911itis, incurable and expensive to treat.:biglaugh:

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks. Awesome shooting!
This might help. I am no expert or professional though.
http://home.earthlink.net/~potomac008/Pistol%20Wheel.htm
Great link! Thanks for the kind words!

Keep it up.
You're doing great.
It won't be long before you have your own now.
Randy
I know I'm so ready to get my foid card, and then wait even longer to get my operator! lol.

You really are doing well. It would seem you have 1911itis, incurable and expensive to treat.:biglaugh:
Ha. I can see it being an expensive sickness :p

·
Registered
16 Posts
Anyway, his magazines only held 7 so I worked with it.
With the 1911's, ammo is rather, how do I put it, short compared to a 9mm which can have up to 15+ rounds. Not sure what you have in mind with a 1911 other than target practice. Mine is for self protection should some day I would need it.
Anyways, here is a great article about 1911's.
http://www.backwoodshome.com/articles2/ayoob83.html

·
Registered
147 Posts
Cost!!

thats what I do , no one ever seems to listern...
Has anyone seen the latest cost of Win. 45 230gr fmj? Over 12 months, I have seen it go from $19.99 per 100 rnds to $50.00. Maybe I should take up skiing. It appears to be cheaper than shooting. :confused:

·
Registered
147 Posts