1911Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey I'm new here but I've been lurking for a few months. I was thinking about buying a valtro 1911 due to all the good thing I have heard about them and because the valtro gunsmith and myself are both located in CA.

I am pretty new to handguns but I have done alot of research. Do you guys think that the GSR will be more accurate/reliable than the valtro, I mean can you tell by the parts used? I know that the valtro has 2 mim parts and the GSR has none. What do you guys think? I am torn.

·
Registered
354 Posts
Well, if the GSR is even in the same ballpark as the Valtro, it will be the absolute best deal in 1911s, or even in the whole gun world!

I haven't even seen a GSR, let alone touched, shot one, etc., but the Valtro is on par with the Wilson, Baer, Brown type of 1911s.

I love my Valtro!

·
Registered
1,948 Posts
The Valtro has already proven itself in its fairly new lifespan. The Sig has yet to go into production. I don't understand all this comparison talk. I don't know about you, but if I'm sinking four figures into a 1911, it won't be one that has yet to be proven after going into full production.

Parts alone can't tell you everything. They still need to be properly fitted together. We don't know who's going to be doing that at Sig and how qualified they'll be to do so. We do know at Valtro that it's going to go through John Jardine before it gets to you. Jardine's reputation is pretty well known and trusted. You do the math.

·
Registered
962 Posts
If that Sig is as good as a Valtro and sells at the price they say, there will be a run on them something fierce. They will be harder to find than a hens tooth.

Nala

·
Registered
134 Posts
How much does the Valtro 1998A1 cost?

·
Registered
354 Posts
I got mine for $1200. They're probably a little more now.

I hear the price of the GSR will be around $895.