1911Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I saw a used springfield long slide today used stainless steel has had a trigger job, $675 is it worth it? Anyone have one and how does it shoot? Right now i have a colt combat elite, kimber target ecllipse, and a SW 945. I really want to get another 1911 not sure what yet any input will be helpful

·
Premium Member
9,610 Posts
I saw a used springfield long slide today used stainless steel has had a trigger job, $675 is it worth it? Anyone have one and how does it shoot? Right now i have a colt combat elite, kimber target ecllipse, and a SW 945. I really want to get another 1911 not sure what yet any input will be helpful

i saw a new stainless long slide springer listed for 1100 at the store last week(sold). You might want to find out who did the trigger job before pulling the trigger on it.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I did not even think about that, I should of asked when I was theret today. I looked at that one a rock island armory and a smith wesson 1911sc

·
Registered
3,613 Posts
If the gun is in good shape, I'd buy it for that price even if you had to put some $$ into a few parts.

·
Registered
1,264 Posts
I agree with Primer...

The longslide will nicely compliment your existing array of semi-autos.

I have the SA V-16 ported longslide, and it is sweet.

The blowback from the porting will part your hair, and it is extremely accurate, much more so than a good many more expensive guns.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I went and got it tonight, and sorry to say I lied it was 595.00 feels nice. It does have a few scratches how can i get them out?

·
Registered
3,613 Posts
I went and got it tonight, and sorry to say I lied it was 595.00 feels nice. It does have a few scratches how can i get them out?
Scotchbrite and oil, but it will leave a matte (dull) finish. You'll have to do the whole gun to make it even.