1911Forum banner
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just noticed one of these on the SA web page. Looks sort of interesting -- although for the price I should probably be looking at an STI Trojan.

Anyone happen to have any first-hand experience with them?

·
Registered
121 Posts
I have the 45 tu-tone.

Accurate as can be. Many thousands of rounds through it. Rattles a bit but you could not tell.

I am just getting into loading and looking forward to some 200 swc loads to see what it can do.

The guy I bought it from had tailored a load and I look forward to duplicating it.

·
Premium Member
8,733 Posts
I have a 45 ACP Trophy Match, all stainless. Very nice production gun. My only modifications were to shorten the roll on the trigger. In other words, the pull was smooth and consistant but had alot of sear engagement. A European type trigger. I just shortened the hooks and got a very crisp trigger. It shoots very well and is very consistant.

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Has anyone even SEEN the .40 S&W version?

I really like Springfield, and I was thinking a single-stack .40 might just right for trying out Limited-10.

Mike

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Seems to come down between the Trophy Match or STI Trojan in .40 S&W.

I like SA, and I like that it comes with a mag-well, but I'm a little concerned that nobody has tried one of these yet...

Price looks similar for each.

Mike

·
Premium Member
8,733 Posts
Mike,

You may want to handle both and see how they appeal to you. The SA's have a less rounded front strap. I don't know about the front strap of the Trojan. I know the SA front strap profile is a plus for me. If you could shoot a Trojan then that would be way cool.

Mike

·
Registered
5,045 Posts