1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody have one? Reviews? I'm really digging the CCO Wilson. Ordered it today (9mm) and it should be here in a couple of days. I hope to make it my edc.

·
Registered
1,319 Posts
I am expecting delivery of my UC Commander Compact any day now. I can't wait. I have the original Bill Wilson Carry, which is a CCO configuration. It became ammo sensitive and even a trip to the mothership did not correct it. Hence, it is now a range gun.

·
Registered
215 Posts
I have one in 9mm and like it a lot. It's the only gun I've been drilling with for several months now.

The Commander length wasn't a choice since I took the gun on a trade. But, I'm glad it is a full Commander. Lots of holster choices out there (especially used holsters).

Only thing I might change is to add a mag well to get just a little bit more grip into my palm.

·
Super Moderator
14,634 Posts
Thanks for the link markwell, good read. Contrary to a few of the commenters, some of us CAN afford a Wilson and DO CARRY a Wilson for edc. I have been considering a lightweight commander lately, but with a regular size frame instead of compact frame due to my hand width.

Nice holster BTW; I have a Rhodesian for my Hackathorn Special Commander, and the two could swap for carry or range use with one holster.:)

·
Super Moderator
14,634 Posts
Thanks guys. I have a sentinel xl in 9mm and I think I got the sickness...
We got to see and shoot the Sentinel XL just before it was announced at the Berryville Bash a few years ago - it is a great pistol and shoots very well! Congrats.

·
Registered
832 Posts
Our ULC Compact Commander has a few miles on it now but still runs flawlessly. Only two complaints; 1) the AT finish could be tougher and 2) the checkering on the front strap could be extended more to the each side to round out the front profile like a Colt; would be nice if it met the edges of the stocks.

·
Super Moderator
13,497 Posts