1911Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let us not forget that Wednesday is Veterans Day!!! It is a time to remember those that have served and those that are currently serving our great Country!!! My dad, a 30 year Navy veteran passed in 1984 but I try to at least thank a veteran or someone on active duty every day. Just remember that it is a day of remembrance and not just another day off!!!:rock:

Thanks guys and gals for your service both past and present!:rock:

·
Registered
630 Posts
Couldn't forget if I wanted to.
Father (USMC) and two of his brothers (USMC, USAF) served.
Myself and two of my brothers (all USAF Ret) served.
Three cousins (USA, USAF Ret) served.
Cousin's husband (USAF Ret) served.
Ex-wife and current wife (USAF) served.
Two nephews and a niece going to (USAF) serve.
Sister's ex (USAF Ret) served.
Sister's hubby (USN) served.
And I currently work as a contractor for the USMC.
To quote AC/DC...
"For those about to rock, we salute you!":rock::rock:

·
Registered
196 Posts
Happy Veterans Day from one Vet to others.

Posted from Sather Air Base, Baghdad, Iraq.

·
Registered
876 Posts
Scouts Out.

I remember specifically.
Sgt James Kleman
SP4 Bob Armbruster
Cpl Lou Beasley
MSG Chuck Twomey
LCDR Vince Lopresti
Cpl Jorge Salcido

·
Registered
4 Posts
First Post- A Veteran's Day Remembrance