1911Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I graduated number one in my Academy Class and met my FTO that first day considering my six month probation period a waste of my time and the city’s money. In my department FTOs were men in their mid to late thirties with, on average twelve to fifteen years experience working uniformed patrol. Interestingly they were the only “blue suits” that wore corporal stripes and as I noticed the first night, at role call, occupied a special spot in the shift’s pecking order. They didn’t have the authority of a patrol sergeant, but the other officers accorded them almost as much respect as the division’s watch commander (a Lieutenant).