1911Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Administrator
74,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm working on some ID plates to help distinguish barrel, slide, and frame markings on M1911 and M1911A1 pistols. I'm working on the graphics right now. Soon I hope to have it made up and posted on my Website for all to see.
http://www.geocities.com/M1911_M1911A1

·
Banned
1,082 Posts
That will be a nice touch dsk. Keep up your effort for the good of avid 1911 & A1 fans. (smile)

·
Administrator
74,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Not at all. Spread the good word!

·
Administrator
74,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Barrel and sights ID graphics are up! They're linked in the Indentification section. Beware the long loading times, but the information within will definitely be worth it the next time you visit a gun show!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Excellent site. Thanks for providing it.

I'm just getting into 1911's. With a tight budget my first acquisition is an Argentine Sistema made 1911 (should have it in a few weeks). I love the classic look of the mil. style pistols. Between this forum and sites like yours, I've got the bug. I have a feeling there will be more 1911's in my future.

·
Registered
695 Posts
What a neat Website...I printed the history,collecting, and the identification sections...That is really some good stuff...Where in your opinion is the best place to find a fair price on some of the old pieces of history?

·
Administrator
74,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·