1911Forum banner
1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Administrator
13,405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I received a used Lyman Spar-T turret press for X-Mas in 1976 . I was 15 . Started out with .38spl and have loaded many calibers since . I've loaded mostly handgun calibers also 45-70 , 25-20 wcf and 30-06 .

I still use the same press :D

·
Registered
123 Posts
I started on a Lee Challenger single stage, and for the past year and a half I've been using the Lee Loadmaster. A little tricky getting it setup right, but once I got all the kinks worked out, it has served me well.

·
Registered
158 Posts
I actually started out loading with Lee Loader in 1973! I graduated to RCBS JR. press in 1974. I helped out new shooter and gave the RCBS Jr press to him in 2002, I went to Redding T7 press the. I have been loading on Dillon 450 that morphed to a 550 for 20 years. I have nothing but praise for the Dillon. I loaded 9mm, 38/357, 223, 308, and untold # of 45ACP and AR. My latest run of 5K is completed.

·
Registered
750 Posts
Started with a Lee Hand Press.
My wife bought me a RCBS Reloader Special. A little slow but it works for now.
I am thinking about a progessive, or a turret press. Everyone likes Dillon, or so it seems.
Take care, John

·
Registered
100 Posts
Rifle rounds on a RCBS Rockchucker

9MM, 38/357, 40S&W, 45 ACP on Dillon 650

I had the Lee progressive but it was too difficult to keep running after 15,ooo rounds. The Dillon has over 30,000 and is not having any major problems yet,

·
Registered
672 Posts
Started major reloading on 2000 with a Lee 1000. Lasted about 6 months. I gave it away.

Bought a 550 and two years later Mrs. Jarrell and her oldest baby bought me a 650 for my b'day. I have loaded 13,000 to 15,000 per year each year for the last four years.