1911Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
347 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How are these products used, BTW? Just spray on? Or, wipe on? How long do applications last?

Which one is better (and do you have the web address for Corrosion X)?

thnx...

------------------
I wonder why we waste our lives here,
when we could run away to paradise.

But I am caught in some invisible vice
and I can't get away.

To live and die in L.A.

·
Registered
802 Posts
http://www.corrosionx.com/ is the site.

I 've used Sheath for several years and had good results but recently bought a bunch of CorrosionX to try. Heard good reports about it here and elsewhere. It's similar to an oil and is applied by spray and wiped off leaving a slight film.

JSP

·
Registered
16 Posts
Corrosion X

I have been using this product for several years and have found it to be my favorite rust preventative and lubricant. It leaves a film on all metal surfaces that lubricates extremely well. I have tried all of the oils and coatings you can imagine, both petroleum and natural based, and I think this is the best there is.

www.corrosionx.com

·
Registered
174 Posts
I have been using CorrosionX for a number of years. I have an 18' Aluminum boat and mud motor which I use in salt water. When I pull the boat it all gets rinsed with "salt-away". When I get back home the entire engine and the transom area gets sprayed with CorrosionX but I don't even wipe it off. I have even been spraying the skeet machines at the end of the season and they stay perfect for the 6 months till we start shooting again, and their houses are right next to a large body of salt water.
OH, it took me a while til I convinced a marine supply to order a case. The word spread and he now stocks it.

·
Registered
2,190 Posts