1911Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I'm not a professional shooter by any means. In fact I don't know a whole lot about guns other then how to shoot and clean them. So pardon my ignorance about gun parts. Today I screwed up bad when I took apart my Springfield Armory 1911-A1 .45 auto. I completely disasembled it to clean it up, and somehow I lost a pin or something that attatches a small plate with two holes in it to the barrel. I don't know the name of the parts, but one of the holes in the part the pin goes through to attatch it to the barrel, and the other hole is what the slide release mechanism pin goes through. Does anyone have a suggestion as to how to obtain this part?? Any ideas would be much appreciated. Thanks

B

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
That would be the barrel link pin. The barrel link is what you described as the "small plate with two holes in it". There are plenty of places around that you could order the pin from but your probably going to pay alot more then the part is worth in shipping. There might be some stores in Seattle that would have the part in stock (Adventure Sports) but that assumes your up in Seattle to get it.

What I would recommend is contacting Springfield and see if they might send you one. Chances are, they'll just give it to you for free because it would probably cost them more to "sell" it to you then to give it to you. Do this, call up Springfield and ask for extension X939. This is Debi's extension and I'm sure she'd help you out. I've been dealing with Debi over the last couple day's on a warranty repair issue and she seems to really go out of her way to help out.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3