1911Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the 1911 platform. Have owned Berretta, Sig and Glock handguns. Purchased a Kimber Custom CDP, shoots well and so far seems to be holding up well. I would really like to get a semi custom but cannot figure out which one I want. So far I like the RRA basic limited match, Wilson Protector Stainless and Ed Brown Kobra. The RRA appears to be slightly less money, however, I have read some negatives about the super tight barrell bushing. I haven't heard much at all regarding the Ed Brown Kobra. Only negative on the Wilson is the Armor Tuff finish, however, their service seems to get a lot of praise. I wanted to get any feedback regarding comparisons anyone might have with these 3. Also, any feedback on customer service with Ed Brown or RRA. I will be throwning down a lot of hard earned cash for one and trying to get the little wifey to go along with this.
I just want to make the most informed decision I can.

·
Registered
429 Posts
Hi Pistolero,
I have a RRA Basic Limited Match. It is bar none the best pistol that I own. I also posted about the tight barrel bushing. That is NOT a negative comment. The tight bushing is the key to a accurate 1911. The only negative thing that I can say about the RR is the long wait. I waited 8 1/2 months. You will have to wait 10-12 months, but it is very worth the wait. The pistol is that good.

Take Care
Kenneth

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Kenneth,